You Be the Judge

I don’t know Murt, never met him, and don’t ever plan on doing so. I hope he stays far away from me! When the search for the Boston suspect was over, I continued keeping up with the news on Twitter, and looked around at different #anonymous Tweets. I always viewed Anonymous as peaceful activists. The idea of individual rights, a right to be informed, peaceful protests… right up my alley. They have a lot more knowledge of technology than I, and I reached out with a question about the drone I had in my back yard. (See: April 3 post)

I never heard back from anyone about my Tweet, but I got that email from Murt referring to the Tweet I sent out. I had comments left here about the drone, and “The Drone Pilot” and “Turbo” were top suspects of who knew about the drone and the owner of it. Bread crumbs…

I had a few back and forth Tweets with a few people who have apparently been stalked by Murt over the years. I had no idea what I was getting into just by having back and forth Tweets with users I knew very little about. When I “meet” someone on the internet, I don’t go straight to Google to learn about him/her (although, it’s something I will do in the future, and had the sense to do with Murt because of my immediate suspicions). Either through my back and forth Tweets or for some other reasons, Murt decided to target me with an online campaign to discredit me regarding the drone.

I didn’t even look at his Twitter account until he contacted someone else I was Tweeting with who messaged me that Murt was trying to meet with me at the Orlando PD. So, I hopped on over to read his ramblings…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

11 thoughts on “You Be the Judge

  1. […] More: http://catchinglisk.wordpress.com/2013/05/01/you-be-the-judge/ […]

  2. zero dinh says:

    sometimes as i TRY to follow all of this i feel like Alice falling down the rabbit hole. I got lost a little because i thought Anonomous was a screen name… what is Anonomous?

  3. jgibson says:

    i know what you’re going though…murt’s a sociopathic stalker and liar…he even bashed me or attempted to bash me for trying to help a girl who was threatening to kill herself…he’s widely known for tryin to profit off either dead or missig children…he also had my twitter acct. suspended because i stood up to him…he’s blogged about me going after him, even when he’s threatened to shot me ON DOX!! so chin up, and ignore him…he is annoying and repugnant, but from my experience he’s not worth it!!

    • mysterymom7 says:

      I think you should read the latest post- http://www.catchinglisk.wordpress.com/cyberstalkers-handbook-for-victims-awareness – to understand why it needs to not be ignored, but pursued. He obviously has a lengthy history of stalking, yet there have never been charges filed against him for it. It’s criminal behavior, and should be pursued and prosecuted with criminal charges. I do not ignore criminal behavior. It also seems he has an affinity for young children, which is highly disturbing to me considering I have young children and he lives within a 20 mile radius of me. I will absolutely NOT allow him to come near me or my children and others should be warned of him. If it continues to be ignored because he uses the computer thinking he can get away with stalking me or my family, he is HIGHLY mistaken! He put out a mess of “information” on me, but it’s already been put out there by “others” and I have addressed it here previously. It is why I am no longer anonymous. He went so far as to say he spoke with a deputy in my county about the current investigation including the drone. He did not, and if he did, he spoke to the wrong person. I doubt he would call and speak to the INVESTIGATOR (not a deputy who knows nothing about the INVESTIGATION), but if he did, I bet that he could sort any “mess” (as he called it) about the drone with them. What future readers should understand, at this point, there is no need for me to defend a damn word I write. I’ve explained it all, just take a look back. 🙂

  4. Ruby says:

    I don’t think he should be ignored at all. This is very bizarre and frightening behavior. All of you who have been stalked by this guy need to gather your information and report it!

    What is interesting is how he knows quite a bit about the drone and what this particular one may be used for, which is video. Then he continues about how he’s going to find the owner and it is a very expensive piece of equipment. Followed by, “oh wait, it’s a toy!” An 11 year old owns it. Then “I hear it’s an 11 year old’s toy”. Bull.

    Another interesting thing is about how concerned he is that you report it to LE. Why does he care so much? What is scary is that he asked to meet you to turn this thing in. Why go to that extent? The only reason is to make it seem as if he is concerned about it as well as a means for having contact with you. He thinks if he comes across as just “helpful” and “concerned” he will be off the hook. Truth is, it is making him look more guilty.

    MM, I do hope you are being ultra careful in what you do. This guy clearly has issues. Watch yourself and just keep in touch with LE.

    • mysterymom7 says:

      Did you see the timing of the “posting an ad on CL” and “I was contacted by the drone owner”? 4:54 am and 4:57 am. It would take at least 3 min just to POST the ad, forget getting a response. His interest in the drone is alarming and everything you stated was exactly why I am taking the necessary steps to keep this person away from myself and my family. He initiated the contact, but is trying to spin it around as if I was asking him directly on Twitter. What motive does he have? Is it his or is he throwing himself into this because of others? Either way, the only concern I have in finding out is to prosecute.

  5. Ruby says:

    Wow, no I didn’t notice the time until right now. Crazy. Again, common with stalkers to turn it around on the victim. I am not sure what his motives are when it comes down to the heart of it. I would love to hear the other stories of his stalking, I’ll tell you that!

    Do you know who he actually is? Just keep blogging, if anything so we, at least, know you are OK. You may just be a blogger to some of us, but, we also know you are human with a family, so we care. Someone like this will only get worse with time, they eventually have to create new lines to cross, unfortunately.

    • mysterymom7 says:

      No, I didn’t know anything about this guy until his email to me. I do recall the name in hindsight in the Casey Anthony case (which I followed closely-not through blogs, just papers and released documents only). Google: murt casey anthony, and a whole slew of his lies/cyberstalking comes up.

      Don’t worry, they can try to get me to stop blogging, but I won’t. 😉

Leave a Reply

