19 thoughts on “Using Facebook

  1. zerodinh says:

    The site is now down.

  2. Hi says:

    Thank god. Hopefully this one is next.

  3. Cheryl says:

    Good. By the way, yesterday, I got an email from the his web company about advertising. I sent it straight to Trash

    • mysterymom7 says:

      Interesting coincidence?

      I did check Adam Steinhauser out. Maybe a post dedicated to his “work” is in order? He may have done the web design/launched the site, but there’s definitely a friend involved.

      Any idea when the site launched to the public? Was it April 2011 or before then?

  4. Cheryl says:

    I don’t know. That “art project” reference in the Voice, made me think it was his. I’ll see what I can find about the launch date.

    • mysterymom7 says:

      I don’t doubt he put it together. It was the reference of cost that leads me to believe he created it for someone ELSE. Or he runs it alone, but some key players help run it? There are several potential scenarios. There’s something about it that has me thinking.

  5. Cheryl says:

    Created (Go Daddy) December, 14th 2010
    Expires December 14th 2013
    Domain name is for sale.
    I don’t think it costs that much to pay for hosting with Go Daddy. In fact very little. Unless, he has a web designer for every single change who he pays. Maybe I can find how much he made with advertisers. But even that wouldn’t be much.
    Admin is the same address as A.S. web logic….Could be he’s fronting for a friend.

  6. Cheryl says:

    He wasn’t in this for the money. The announcement refers to “we”. That may mean nothing. I just can’t help thinking some of the regular,problematic, posters are friends of his. Of course I could be wrong but….Truth is, it’s something I’ve always thought (JMO)

    • mysterymom7 says:

      Absolutely! Although the domain was created on Dec. 14, 2010, that article was from April 2011. So what I’m wondering is how long it took before they launched the site to the public. Timing is EVERYTHING! April 2011: reveal of a “drifter”/”2nd man partying at Brewer’s, new searches on Ocean Parkway, call from Hackett to Mari revealed, the website owner article…

  7. Cheryl says:

    Having had a GoDaddy site it would seem that he paid for the Go Daddy hosting for exactly three years upfront.
    It would have been launched on the December 14 2010

  8. Cheryl says:

    The remains of four victims were found on December 2010. That strikes me as odd how the site was put up almost immediately following the discoveries. LISK wasn’t like WS. This was dedicated exclusively to this case. The other bodies weren’t even discovered until May. I was intrigued by the exchanges it provided, but by the same token the graphics were exploitative (and removed under pressure) and Admin didn’t seem to care how far things degenerated; even when contributors repeatedly asked for more responsible monitoring. It looked as though the crazier it got , the more entertaining and the popular it became -thus higher visibility and advertisers.
    I’m saying that, at its core, that website was opportunistic, cynical and designed for nothing more than morbid entertainment at best and a vehicle to manipulate public opinion at worst.
    .I mean that.

    • mysterymom7 says:

      That is EXACTLY why it is HIGHLY suspect to me! I believe there were most definitely members on WS BEFORE any bodies were found watching the missing persons threads, the unidentified threads, the found deceased threads, etc., to see which victims needed some addressing.

      One of the first comments on the LISK thread on WS (I believe on Dec. 14, 2010), someone mentioned the names “Megan Waterman” and “Michael Taus” as the potential victims found. Another comment came in saying that the victims were prostitutes. Those comments came WELL before any identification of the victims and LONG before the media frenzy.

      One of the authors of the suspect comments came from a member that joined in 2006.

      What was done on the LISK site with all the aliases I believe had been done before on WS and it was a branch off UG. Those involved on the sites (spreading lies, misinformation, “news quotes”-they hoped noone would click the link, etc) had over 10 YEARS of practice! (UG was created in 2000)

  9. Cheryl says:

    The commemtors named the victims before they were ID’d? Makes sense. It’s bragging. They just cannot help themselves.

  10. Cheryl says:

    Sorry what is UG? I looked but couldn’t find it.

  11. Cheryl says:

    I’ve heard of it before. Thanks. Wasn’t Costello on that?

Leave a Reply

