Interview with Fieldnotes-part 1

Jim Jones has been an intergral source of information in this case. I had been so focused on CPH having a hand in all the sock puppetry going on, I was even convinced CPH was the author of Jim Jones’ blog. Phew! I have since come out of my tunnel, and have forged on in search of further information. I cut contacts and decided to get back to the drawing board.

I’m not from the area and haven’t met these people in person, but Jim Jones has. So I decided I would give him a call. I gave him a call at the pizza place he works at; Cherrywood in Wantagh. He was a little busy when I called, and it was understandable since it was almost 6pm on a Wednesday night. He told me to shoot him an email and he’d give me a call as soon as he had a chance. To date, it was the most detailed source of info I’ve gathered on this case.

“Jim Jones” (aka fieldnotes) is a pen name used by Michael Dougherty. He chose that name after the infamous Jim Jones, who was most notable for getting a town full of his followers to drink cyanide-laced Kool-Aid in Guyana. It was a mass suicide of men, women and children who believed Jim Jones was a prophet. I thought the name choice odd and it made me slightly hesitant, but I decided to speak with him anyway.

I wanted to make the most out of our conversation, especially since I wasn’t sure how much time we’d have to talk. I had read most of his blog, but admittedly, when I first read it, I still had my CPH blinders on. I wanted to go into our conversation without any preconceived notions of who Michael Dougherty was and also wanted to assume everyone he interviewed (GC, CPH, HA) was absolutely telling the truth through Michael Dougherty’s blog. So what would I choose as my first question?

WHO was at Brewer’s party on April 30, 2010?

The list of people he claimed were at Brewer’s was absolutely shocking. I didn’t even want to believe that one person on the guest list could have been there because I had come to trust him. When I questioned how he was so sure of the guest list, he simply said, “I deliver pizza.”

The list of people was not at all what I had been led to believe. Most of the names I had never heard of before. I felt “out of the loop” even more than I had before this conversation. There was so much more than I had imagined and investigated. It wasn’t about having inside knowledge as it was about feeling like I had been chasing my tail when I wasn’t hitting a dead end. Or, maybe it was that I hit a dead end and started chasing my tail? Yes. That sounds more like the feeling.

Brewer’s guest list April 30, 2010
(According to Michael Dougherty, Massapequa Park, NY)

The Drifter
Paul Adams
Joseph Scalise
Rafael Astacio
Christopher Wolff

I will give more details of each man in attendance. Michael Dougherty gave me a LOT of info on each of these men, and I am too tired to post tonight.

3 thoughts on “Interview with Fieldnotes-part 1

  1. maineiacgirl says:

    Whoa Mike ! Did you deliver pizza there that night ?
    Stay for a couple drinks ?
    😉

  2. viv says:

    Why have you made it so easy for crazy people to leave comments?

Leave a Reply

